NHS Honors New Inductees for 2023


Kalliope Ivari

NHS kicked off this year with the Buddy Walk in support of National Down Syndrome Society. This is one of the NHS’s favorite events as it is always a good time. NHS has been especially involved in First Federated Church’s Mothers Hubbard Cupboard food pantry. The students have happily spent their weekends distributing food. The officers for the 2022-2023 school year are: President- Kelsey Hamm, Co- Vice Presidents- Mia Greco and Aaren Romigh, Secretary- Emily Fultz, and Treasuer Kalliope Ivari.

The Induction Ceremony fir next year was held on Monday, March 13, 2023 where the new officers for the following year were announced. The 2023-2024 officers are: President- Keagan Beck, Vice President- Payton Verquer, Co- Secretaries- Emalee Kalish and Alena Len, Treasurer Carter Newhard. The NHS inductees are carefully selected by the Jackson- Milton NHS Board of Selection. The NHS inductees are held to a high academic standard. 

NHS Advisor Jeanne Reyes stated, I would like to see NHS members take more of an initiative of planning service projects so next year NHS will be participating in Lead4Change.  The members will complete lesson activities then in teams of three or more they will come up with and complete a service learning project.  The teams will then submit their project to Lead4Change and have an opportunity to win money for our school.  I also hope and intend for the new members to continue working with First Federated Church because it is important to have a community/school connection.” 

Newly elected NHS President for 2023-24 Keagan Beck stated,  As newly elected president this position means I get to help lead the next chapter of the National Honor Society. I will utilize my leadership skills to push fundraisers and service activities within the NHS. I look forward to food drives the most as they truly help those who are less fortunate and can really strengthen our community.”

2022-23 Members
Kelsey Hamm – President
Mia Greco & Aaren Romigh – Vice Presidents
Kalliope Ivari – Treasurer
Emily Fultz – Secretary
Angela Jones
Paige Grope
Alex Schiavi
Billy Sloan
Camelia Blackmon
Samantha Savage
Kylee Fetkovich
Garrett Crum
Joshua Donaldson
Abbigail Yavorsky


2023 New Members:

Garrett Bueno
Aiden Pugh
Alyssa Thalacker
Keagan Beck
Briley Chance
Aiden Cole
Gwendolyn Evanoff
Emalee Kalish
Alena Len
Benjamin Moore
Carter Newhard
Alexander Rotuna
Faith Sullivan
Macayle Thornhill
Payton Verquer
Honorary Member:
Andrea Morales Bennesar